The Police service commission has approved and appooint Hafiz Inuwa , Ali Janga , Adeleke Adeyinka Bode DIGs suspends promotion of eight Commissioner of Police, Eleven Deputy Commissioner of Police for failure to appear for interview.

In a statement released by Ikechukwu Ani the Commission Head, Press and Publicity. The newly promoted DIGs are to fill up the expected vacant duty posts occasioned by retirement of this police echoen.

The retirement of the three DIGs is key to the filling up of the geopolitical zones namely North Central, North East and North West. This is to upheld the suitability of Federal Character as depicts in the appointments by the Police Service Commission.

Newly appointed DIG Hafiz Mohammed Inuwa, the Force Secretary will be replacing retired DIG
Mustapha Dan- Daura for the North West slot. DIG Dan- Daura retired on the 15th of January this year. AIG Aji Ali Janga from North East will replace DIG Zanna Mohammed Ibrahim who retired on the 26th of November 2022, while AIG Adeleke Adeyinka Bode of North Central will replace DIG Sanusi Lemu who retired on the 31st of January this year.

The new appointments were part of the decisions of the reconvened 18th Plenary Meeting of the Commission which held in Abuja on Thursday, 2nd and Friday 3rd February, 2023 and chaired by Justice Clara Bata Ogunbiyi JSC rtd CFR, acting Chairman of the Commission.

While the Commission suspended the promotion of eight Commissioners of Police to the rank of Assistant Inspectors General and eleven Deputy Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Commissioners due to their failure to appear before it for the mandatory promotion interview.

The Commission had sent invitations to the Officers to appear before it for the usual interaction to ascertain their suitability and capability for the new Offices.
The Commission expressed surprise on their failure to honour the Invitation especially as the 2023 general elections are just days away.

The Commission approved the promotion of ten Assistant Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Deputy Commissioners; 17 Chief Superintendents of Police to Assistant Commissioners and 301 Superintendents of Police to Chief Superintendents.
47 skipped Deputy Superintendents of Police from previous recommendations to the Commission were also promoted to Superintendents of Police while 665 Assistant Superintendents of Police were promoted to Deputy Superintendents of Police.

The recommendations for ACP Nwamanna Nelson , SP Iliyas Casmir and SP Alheri Mamman were also endorsed and the Officers promoted to their next ranks after they were absolved of any Pending Disciplinary Matter (PDM).The statement read.

Justice Ogunbiyi has admonished the newly promoted Officers to give their best to the service of their nation especially now that Nigeria will be going to the polls to elect new leaders.

She congratulated and wished the Officers success in their new ranks.

Dear Readers, Good and credible news reportage is tedious task and requires huge finances.

We are soliciting your Noble support for as low as N1,000 your support would go a long way in assisting us to continue to guarantee our readers quality news.
Bank transfers can be made to:
Account Name: Harvest and Commercial
Bank: Sterling Bank
Account Number: 0078627735

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *