President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, GCFR, has approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs and the Inspector-General of Police, Advisers, Comptroller-General of Customs from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect. 


Sponsored Images

The newly appointed Officers are;

1. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu (National Security Adviser)

2 Maj. Gen. C.G Musa (Chief of Defence Staff)

3 Maj. T. A Lagbaja (Chief of Army Staff)

4 Rear Admirral E. A (Ogalla Chief of Naval Staff)

5 AVM H.B Abubakar (Chief of Air Staff)

6 DIG Kayode Egbetokun (Acting Inspector-General of Police)

7 Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye (Chief of Defense Intelligence)

The President also approved the following appointments;

1 Col. Adebisi Onasanya (Brigade of Guards Commander)

2 Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf (7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja)

3 Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa (177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State)

4 Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim (102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger)

5 Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote (176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja)

Similarly, the President approved the appointments of other Military Officers in the Presidential Villa as follows;

1 Maj. Isa Farouk Audu 

(N/14695) Commanding Officer State House Artillery 

2 Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183) Second-in-Command, State House Artillery

3 Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656) Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence 

4 Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860) Commanding Officer, State House Armament

5 Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578) Second-in- Command, State House Armament

Mr. President also approved the appointments of two (2) additional Special Advisers, and two (2) Senior Assistants, namely;

1 Hadiza Bala Usman Special Adviser, Policy Coordination

2 Hannatu Musa Musawa Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy

3 Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel Senior Special Assistant , National Assembly Matters (Senate)

4 Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)

Finally, the President has approved the appointment of Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as the Ag. Comptroller General of Customs.

Meanwhile, the appointed Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police and the Comptroller General of Customs are to act in their positions, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Dear Readers, Good and credible news reportage is tedious task and requires huge finances.

We are soliciting your Noble support for as low as N1,000 your support would go a long way in assisting us to continue to guarantee our readers quality news.
Bank transfers can be made to:
Account Name: Harvest and Commercial
Bank: Sterling Bank
Account Number: 0078627735